TRF Forums

It is currently Sat Apr 20, 2024 3:25 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
 Post subject: Riding in Sussex
PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:38 am 
50 cc

Hi - I have ridden road bikes for many years but am keen to get stuck into some trail riding - I live in Eastbourne and wondered if anyone knows if there are good accessible routes around this area? I am also looking for a bike fit for purpose - as a complete newbie to trail riding does anyone have any suggestions for under £2000?

Post subject: Re: Riding in Sussex
PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 6:56 pm 
125cc

Hi Jimmy. Good to hear you fancy getting stuck into trail riding. You need to ask your local group contact about lanes in Sussex - click on Groups on the TRF website, there is a link hidden right at the bottom "fully group details", click through and you'll find your Sussex contact. I'm part of the neighbouring South London and Surrey group, as far as I know parts of Sussex are completely devoid of byways you can used, but not sure about your exact area. But there are lots of lanes in Hampshire and Surrey. Check out the surrey website for tips on bikes. http://www.surreytrf.org.uk/ (Lots of excellent advice on there, better than the main site.) I only passed my test recently so have a Yamaha DT125, which I love and which does the job, is light to pick up when you drop it etc, etc and you'll certainly get one for your budget. But you'll probably want to get a 250 or 450. Good luck and have fun!
Steven.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:00 pm 
650 cc Monster

Hi -there's 44miles of byways in east sussex plus some UCR's.
Contact sussex trf - I'm happy to show you local routes.

Technical Director

KTM 690 Enduro R

Husqvarna TE250 2014

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 8:49 am 
650 cc Monster