TRF Forums

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:38 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 
 Post subject: North Lincs Riding
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:59 pm 
50 cc

Hello im new to the TRF forums, ive been looking for some Riders that are in the north lincs area?

Engine re-map CDI,
Race inner rota kit,
Power pipe,
Performance ajustable front forks and rear suspention damper
Sump Plug
6 speed gearbox
Road Legal :)

Post subject: Re: North Lincs Riding
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:00 pm 
Hey Jay, as posted on the other site, pop along to you loaca TRF meeting, have a chat with the guys there, they will help you out loads :)

It will be worth signing up as a full member as the TRF can be very very useful if you need the rights of way (ROW) advise :)

Also as a full member you get access to the TRF group sub sections :)

PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:15 pm 
50 cc

:x

aceboy you know (boss) or what his name is? he doesnt allow pit bikes on his day rides :evil:

whats wrong with a decent pit bike? seriously! its winding me up....

Engine re-map CDI,
Race inner rota kit,
Power pipe,
Sump Plug
6 speed gearbox

PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:46 pm 
400 cc

JayD - I think you might have to re-think your choice of trail tool! A pit bike like that would last about five minutes on some of the green lanes in Yorkshire, honestly.

Also it is vital that we are all aware of how the public perceive trail riders and I'm afraid that seeing you hooning along on a screaming pit bike is likely to result in you and your fellow riders being labelled 'louts on illegal bikes'.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 2:50 pm 
Hi Jay, sorry I dont know whom Boss is.

I have also just googled your bike, as I didn't really know what it was...

To give you a taste of the stuff we get up to, these are 2 "Easy" days in wiltshire

http://s285.photobucket.com/albums/ll71 ... mview=grid