TRF Forums

It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 7:55 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: New Member...
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 6:43 pm 
50 cc

Hi all,

I'm new to this trail riding lark, did a 1 day taster session up at Trailworld in Markyate on Saturday and I absolutely loved it! I've been riding on the road for 3 or so years but the trail riding i've just done was so much more fun!

so....i'm looking for other like minded folk in or around East/West Sussex (i Live in Eastbourne), also looking to get a cheap CRF230 or a WR250 to get me started - they seem to be the most popular bit of kit for novices, but i'm open to suggestions!

Cheers
Matt

Post subject: Re: New Member...
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:13 pm 
400 cc

Hello and welcome to the forum.
I have a CCM 404ds for sale. PM me if you are interested.
Enjoy the trails, your going to love it! :D

www.ManchesterTRF.com
www.FozardProperties.com

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:15 pm 
650 cc Monster

Hi Matt,

Contact Julian Flack (Sussex TRF rep)

Regular runs out and events in Sussex. Some good lanes too. We're also blessed having the Newhaven - Dieppe crossing to France.

Re: bike choice a 250 will be more agile on the trail and lighter to pick up but it will also be more tiresome on the road.

Some trailer or van there bikes about.

I ride a KTM 690 Enduro which is a hoot on the road and very capable off road too (more capable than me!!).

Technical Director

KTM 690 Enduro R

Husqvarna TE250 2014

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:13 pm 
50 cc

Hey guys - thanks for the warm welcome and prompt response!

I'll email Julian, looks like a good place to start.....

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 11:18 pm 
Hey Matt, Welcome

I have been on that course, it is a Blast, Cobby & Baz are bunch of nutters!

PostPosted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:29 am 
650 cc Monster

Welcome